When you receive a notification to add a contact, you can add, ignore or block the person. You can also block an existing contact at any time. If you choose to block someone, you are presented with an additional option to report the blocked user to Skype.
The instructions for blocking and reporting vary according to the version of Skype you are using. Select one of the following: