Voice Messaging alert is a notification that someone has left you a voice message on Skype. There are three types of alerts:
To sign up for Voice Messaging alerts:
If you haven't set up Voice Messaging yet, you will be asked to activate it first.
We send a Voice Messaging alert 10 minutes after a new voice message has been recorded. However, you can check for and listen to your voice messages at any time. You don't have to wait for an alert. If someone has left you a voice message, you will see it in the Recent tab in Skype.
If you were a Skype To Go customer before October 28, 2010, and you haven’t deleted your Skype To Go account, you can retrieve your voice messages by calling your Skype To Go number – the voice menu will give you the option to listen to your voice messages.
Not sure how to set up Voice Messaging? Check out this handy guide.