Did you previously purchase Skype Credit?
If you have previously purchased Skype Credit, you may have Auto-recharge set up on your account. Auto-recharge automatically tops up your credit when it falls below a certain amount, to ensure you never run out.
If you no longer wish to top up your Skype Credit, you can disable Auto-recharge in your account.
Do you have a subscription?
If you have signed up for a subscription, it’s renewed automatically at the end of the initial period, and the recurring payment is made with the payment method you used to sign up. To stop the recurring payments, you need to cancel your subscription.
Does your card provider participate in an Account Updater program?
Skype is enrolled in the Visa Account Updater®, and MasterCard Automatic Billing Updater® programs. These programs prevent the interruption of your auto-renewing subscriptions if your credit card is lost or expires. If your credit card expires, Skype may receive your new credit card information from your financial institution.
For more information, or to opt out, contact your card provider.