Why am I asked if I want to accept or decline video during a group video call?

You will be asked if you want to accept or decline a video if one or more of the people in the group call are not on your contact list. Clicking Accept allows you to start viewing their video.

You also have the option of adding them to your contact list at the click of a button. If you accept and add them, you will be able to view their video automatically in all future group video calls, as well as gaining all the other benefits that come with adding a person to your contact list.

Did this answer your question?

Thank you for your feedback

Did you know you can make video calls with three or more people anywhere in the world with Skype Premium? Find out more.

How else can we help?

You can always ask your question in our community, or if you have some feedback that could help us improve this FAQ, you can leave it below. Learn more about getting support for Skype.

Important: Do not enter any personal information (such as your Skype Name, email address, Microsoft account, password, or real name or phone number) in the field below.

Share this article