Did you know?
Only one participant needs a Skype Premium account for group video calls.
Group video calling was a subscription Skype product that has been now replaced by Skype Premium to provide you and your Skype Manager members with even more features, such as group screen sharing and unlimited calling to a selected country.
If your Skype Manager members don’t have an ongoing group video subscription, you can allocate them Skype Premium.
Learn more about allocating Skype Premium to your members.
If your members have an ongoing group video subscription and you’d like to cancel it, simply contact Skype Customer Service by email or live chat.
When your group video subscription is cancelled, it will remain active until the end of the pre-paid subscription period (1, 3 or 12 months). When the subscription expires, you’ll be able to allocate Skype Premium to your Skype Manager members.
For more information about Skype Manager, there is a Quick Start Guide, a User Guide and several tutorial movies available on the Guides page of the Skype Support site.