Did you know?
Only one participant needs a Skype Premium account for group video calls.
If you don’t want to delete an account from your Skype Manager, you can release it and disassociate all the Skype products attached to it, so that members can continue using their Skype accounts if they would like to.
Before releasing an account from Skype Manager, we recommend that you back up all the data related to that account, especially the payment information. You need to do the data back up manually. Locally stored data such as chat logs will remain unaffected.
To release a member’s account from Skype Manager:
If the member whose account you want to release is the only Admin, you’ll need to assign another member as an Admin before releasing the account.
Once you remove a member, any credit or Skype Numbers linked to that account will be returned to your Skype Manager balance. Any remaining subscriptions will end once expired.
Since Admin accounts have payment information registered to them, releasing an Admin account will disable the auto-recharge settings for the entire company. We recommend that you back up your payment information before releasing Admin accounts.
Learn more about deleting an account.
The member will receive an email requesting the release and you’ll be able to track its status under Members > Transfer Status > Remove.
After the member accepts the account release request, the status message will be removed from the list.