Did you know?
Only one participant needs a Skype Premium account for group video calls.
When you link your Skype account with your Microsoft or Facebook account, you can get in touch with your Messenger buddies and Facebook friends directly from Skype. If you decide to unlink the accounts, you will no longer see them in your Skype contact list.
If you already had a Skype account, then linked it with your Microsoft or Facebook account, any Skype credits or subscriptions you purchased will still be available to use after you unlink the accounts. Simply log in to Skype with the Skype account you purchased the products for.
If you created a new Skype account with your Microsoft or Facebook account and you decide to unlink them, you’ll lose all the Skype products you purchased for that account. If you have any Skype Credit or a subscription left, you may want to use it up before unlinking your accounts. We also recommend that you back up all contacts you added to that Skype account as you may lose them.
To unlink your Skype and Microsoft or Facebook accounts:
Still having trouble with your linked accounts? Join the discussion in the Skype Community and find an answer.