Did you know?
Only one participant needs a Skype Premium account for group video calls.
When you want to make a call using Skype on your iPhone or iPad device for the first time, Skype will ask for your permission to access the microphone.
This microphone setting is a new privacy feature in iOS 7. If you’ve selected Don’t Allow, you won’t be able to make and receive any calls. Every time you’ll receive a call, you’ll see this notification:
To resolve this, you need to change your privacy settings: