When you want to make a call using Skype on your iPhone or iPad device for the first time, Skype will ask for your permission to access the microphone (shown below). When you make a video call, change your profile picture, share a photo, or send a video message, Skype will ask for permission to access your camera. Skype might also ask for permission to access your photos (when you share a picture or change your profile picture), contacts (for suggested or automatically added Skype contacts), or your location (for location sharing in an instant message).
If you select Don’t Allow for any of these permissions, you won't be able to accomplish the action you set out to do. For example, if you select Don't Allow when Skype asks for microphone permissions, you'll see the below notification every time you’ll receive a call:
To resolve any of these permission issues, you need to change your privacy settings:
Why has this not helped?
Please let us know why we couldn't help you today
Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback Thank you for feedback! For further sources of help, you can always search or read answers to questions in our community. Visit the community
Join the conversation with other customers.
Our support team is ready to help.
What would you like to tell us about Skype?
Share your ideas with a quick survey.