Try Microsoft Edge A fast and secure browser that's designed for Windows 10 No thanks Get started
Your Skype account is the same as your Microsoft account. If you close it, you'll no longer be able to sign in to other Microsoft products or services such as Outlook.com, Office Online, OneDrive, Xbox Live, or Windows. Before you close your Skype account, let's make sure you aren't leaving anything important behind:
When you close your Skype account, we wait 30 days before permanently deleting it. During this waiting period, your account is marked for closure, but still exists.
Sign in to your account within 30 days of closing it. We'll cancel the closure, and everything will be just as you left it. If it's been longer than 30-days, we can't retrieve an account that has been deleted.
If it's been longer than 30-days, we can't retrieve an account that has been deleted.
Ready to learn more? Where can I get a refund? How do I cancel or change my Skype subscription? How to close your Microsoft account
Why has this not helped?
Please let us know why we couldn't help you today
Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback Thank you for feedback! For further sources of help, you can always search or read answers to questions in our community. Visit the community
Join the conversation with other customers.
In training to help with Skype.
Our support team is ready to help.
Share your ideas with a quick survey.
Check if there are any issues currently affecting Skype.
No emergency calls with Skype Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and can't be used for emergency calling