Which languages is Skype for Mac available in?

The latest version of Skype for Mac is available in 20 languages:

  • Bulgarian
  • Danish
  • Dutch
  • English (US)
  • Estonian
  • Finnish
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Norwegian
  • Brazilian Portuguese
  • Portuguese (Portugal)
  • Polish
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Traditional Chinese
  • Simplified Chinese
  • Swedish

If your computer language is not set to one of the languages above, Skype will default to the English version.

Did this answer your question?

Thank you for your feedback

Did you know you can make video calls with three or more people anywhere in the world with Skype Premium? Find out more.

How else can we help?

You can always ask your question in our community, or if you have some feedback that could help us improve this FAQ, you can leave it below. Learn more about getting support for Skype.

Important: Do not enter any personal information (such as your Skype Name, email address, Microsoft account, password, or real name or phone number) in the field below.

Share this article