How do I cancel my subscription?

To cancel a subscription, you need to cancel the recurring payments. However, the subscription you’ve purchased remains active until it reaches its expiry date. For example, if you purchase a 3 month subscription, and then choose to cancel it, the subscription will remain active until the end of the 3 month period.

Having problems using your subscription? Check out this handy guide.

If that doesn’t help, you can visit the Skype Community or contact Skype Customer Service for more help. 

If you don’t want to keep your subscription, you can request a refund, but only if the subscription is unused and it hasn’t expired.

If you need information on cancelling your Skype Number, click here.

Cancelling a subscription

To cancel your subscription:

  1. Sign in to your account and, on the left of the page, click your existing subscriptions.

    2 subscriptions selected to be displayed.
  2. Click Settings next to the subscription you want to cancel. (If you just have one subscriptions, you won't see a Settings link; just click your subscription.)

    The Settings option next to the subscription that is to be cancelled.

  3. Click Cancel subscription.

    The Cancel subscription option selected on the Skype account webpage.

  4. Confirm that you'd like to cancel it. Information on the subscription you have cancelled is displayed.

    The information on the cancelled subscription displayed after confirming the cancellation. It includes the date when the subscription expires.

    You can click Reactivate to reactivate the subscription at any point. This option is available for 90 days after cancelling the subscription.

    Important: If you need to cancel a subscription, make sure to do it at least three days before the renewal date; otherwise, you might be charged for the next billing cycle.

Cancelling Skype Premium

To cancel Skype Premium:

  1. Sign in to your account.
  2. In the Account details section, select Premium Account.
  3. Under your order details, click Cancel Skype Premium.

The Cancel Skype Premium option selected on the Skype account webpage.

Important: If you need to cancel a subscription, make sure to do it at least three days before the renewal date; otherwise, you might be charged for the next billing cycle.

Cancelling your Skype account

If you need help getting started with Skype, visit our New to Skype? page. It can help you find your friends on Skype and make your first call. Remember, Skype-to-Skype calls are free.

If you still want to delete your Skype account, visit this page for more information, or contact Skype Customer Service.

Did this answer your question?

Thank you for your feedback

Did you know you can make video calls with three or more people anywhere in the world with Skype Premium? Find out more.

How else can we help?

You can always ask your question in our community, or if you have some feedback that could help us improve this FAQ, you can leave it below. Learn more about getting support for Skype.

Share this article