When you use Skype for Windows Desktop, you will have the option to automatically add people from your address book who are also on Skype. To turn this feature on:
If you chose to automatically add friends, you might notice that when you visit your People list, you'll see suggested contacts that weren’t already in your Skype contact list.
These suggested contacts are people who are in your other address books who are also on Skype. Don't worry -- we didn't send invites to them, and you can remove them if you'd like by deleting individual contacts or turning the feature off in your Skype settings. To turn this feature off:
When you tap a suggested contact in your People list, you might see a button to Connect on Skype. This is because we haven’t confirmed that you know one another, so you’ll need to send an invite before you can chat and call on Skype.
Why has this not helped?
Please let us know why we couldn't help you today
Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback Thank you for feedback! For further sources of help, you can always search or read answers to questions in our community. Visit the community
Join the conversation with other customers.
Our support team is ready to help.
What would you like to tell us about Skype?
Share your ideas with a quick survey.