- From Chats, right click on the chat you would like to delete.
- Click Delete conversation from the menu.
- In the confirmation window, click Delete again.
When you select Delete conversation, your copy of all the messages in the conversation is deleted, and the conversation will no longer show up in your recent chats. The history will be deleted from your devices, but will still be visible for other participants.
How do I remove or delete an instant message in Skype?