When you delete a chat, all the messages in the conversation are deleted, and it will no longer show in your recent chats. The chat will be deleted from that specific device, but will still be visible on other devices unless you delete it from there too. How do I delete a chat in the new Skype on desktop?
Why has this not helped?
Please let us know why we couldn't help you today
Thank you for your feedback
Thank you for your feedback Thank you for feedback! For further sources of help, you can always search or read answers to questions in our community. Visit the community
Join the conversation with other customers.
In training to help with Skype.
Our support team is ready to help.
What would you like to tell us about Skype?
Share your ideas with a quick survey.
Check if there are any issues currently affecting Skype.