In which currency can I make payments?

Skype accepts payment in the following currencies:

  • Euro
  • US dollar
  • British pound
  • Australian dollar
  • Canadian dollar
  • Japanese yen
  • Brazilian real
  • Hong Kong dollar
  • Swiss franc
  • Danish krone
  • South Korean won
  • Norwegian krone
  • Polish zloty
  • Swedish krona
  • Taiwan dollar
  • Indian Rupee
  • Chinese Yuan

You can change the currency in your account so that all subsequent transactions will be made in the new currency. Your Skype Credit will also be displayed in the new currency.

To change the currency:

  1. Sign in to your account.

  2. In the Account details section, click Billing & payments.

  3. Select the Currency tab.

  4. Select a new currency from the drop-down list and click Save.

Skype uses an exchange rate similar to most major credit cards and may involve a small fee. You can see the exchange rate for each currency in the drop-down list. We recommend that you only change your currency when your balance is at or near zero, to avoid incurring any charges. 

Did this answer your question?

Thank you for your feedback

Thank you for your feedback

Thank you for feedback! For further sources of help, you can always search or read answers to questions in our community.

Why has this not helped?

Please let us know why we couldn't help you today

Important: Do not enter any personal information (such as your Skype Name, email address, Microsoft account, password, or real name or phone number) in the field above.


Share this article