Did you know?
Only one participant needs a Skype Premium account for group video calls.
Whether a member can leave your Skype Manager depends on the type of account your members have. Members with personal accounts can leave the Skype Manager at any time – you can remove them from your Skype Manager but they retain their accounts. Members with business accounts cannot leave the Skype Manager in which they were created. You can release their account or delete them completely from your Skype Manager.
Learn more about releasing accounts instead of deleting them.
To delete members from your Skype Manager:
What happens when you delete a member from your Skype Manager depends on whether the member has a personal or business account.
Any Skype Credit or Skype Numbers previously assigned to a deleted business account will be returned to your Skype Manager. Any remaining subscriptions or Voice Messaging allowances will be lost.
Learn more about Skype Manager by visiting our Guides page on the Skype Support site to view tutorial movies, User Guides or the Quick Start Guide.