In Skype you can remove an instant message you've sent in a chat, delete a one-to-one conversation, or clear a group conversation.
Note: If you remove an instant message that you sent, it's removed for everyone in a chat, and nobody will see it in that chat. You can only remove an instant message that you've sent, you can't remove an instant message someone else has sent in a chat. Also, system messages cannot be deleted, like the one sent to a conversation when it is renamed.
To delete a one-to-one conversation:
Note: Deleting a conversation deletes your copy of messages in a conversation. It will only be deleted for you and not the other participant.
To clear a group conversation:
Note: Clearing a conversation clears your copy of messages in a conversation. It will only be cleared for you and not for the other participants.
Note: Leaving a conversation clears your copy of messages in a conversation and removes the conversation from your chat list. If you rejoin the conversation, you will be able to view conversation history from the moment you left or from the moment you re-joined it depending on the chat history setting.
Learn more about how to hide a chat in Skype.
Join the conversation with other customers.
Get answers to Skype questions.
Our support team is ready to help.
Share your ideas with a quick survey.
Check if there are any issues currently affecting Skype.
Limited emergency calling Skype is not a replacement for your telephone and has limited emergency calling capabilities depending on your country. Learn more.